Welcome to the ISWM

Advancing the science and business of weighing and measurement.

Welcome to the International Society of Weighing and Measurement, the trade association for weighing and measurement industry professionals. The ISWM is committed to promoting and enhancing the professionalism and success of our industry. ISWM members include manufacturers and dealers/distributors of weighing equipment, state weights and measures officials and industry end users. From the finest precision balances to massive railroad and truck scales, ISWM members supply products critical to global commerce, helping industry to achieve the highest possible standards and efficiency.

Join Us for a FREE Webinar!

The ISWM will host the first of its webinar series on Friday, April 26, 2019 at 11:00 am EDT/10:00 am CDT/9:00 am MDT/8:00 am PDT on "Basics of Using A Multimeter."  Lucian Stacy, General Manager of Left Coast Scales, will lead this course in which you'll learn the uses of a multimeter and gain a basic understanding of how to test and what voltage, resistance and current are.  The webinar is offered FREE of charge.  To register, just go to: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_W_pkZUs4SwGHsSPn6lRTvw.

ISWM 2020 Conference & Expo!

The ISWM will hold its 2020 Conference & Expo February 25-27, 2020 at Sam's Town in Las Vegas.  Mark your calendars now and plan to join us.  New information will be posted to the website as soon as it is available.

See photos from the 2018 Conference & Expo at: http://www.iswm.org/about/iswm-2018-conference-expo/.

2019 Scale Code Field Manual Now Available

The 2019 Scale Code Field Manual is now available for download from the Members Resources section of the website.  Just log in with your user name and password and go to the Member Resources Section.

ISWM Webinar Series

Sign up today for the first offering of the ISWM Webinar Series - Basics of Using a Multimeter.  The webinar will be Friday, April 26, 2019 at 11 AM EDT/10 AM CDT/9 AM MDT/8 AM PDT.  This webinar will be offered at no charge. 

Register today at https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_W_pkZUs4SwGHsSPn6lRTvw

Is Your Division Meeting?

A number of the ISWM's Divisions are planning meetings this spring.

ISWM Central/Northwest Division Spring Meeting - April 10-11, 2019 in Oglesby, IL.  Download the meeting flyer here.

ISWM Potomac Division - May 3-4, 2019 in Timonium, MD.

ISWM Southeastern Division Spring Meeting - May 18, 2019 in Virginia Beach, VA.

Flyers for these meeting will be sent out to the ISWM membership as soon as they are available.

© Copyright 2018 ISWM. All rights Reserved.